· updated
Otterly.AI alternative: what changes with Miraqo, and when it should not change
On October 1 we asked five AI engines which tool tracks brand citations across AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. Four of the five cited Otterly.AI. If you are weighing it against Miraqo, the two differ on four points, and on two of them Otterly is the better pick.
Disclosure: we make Miraqo. Every fact about Otterly.AI below comes from its own pricing, help and feature pages as they read on October 9, 2026, linked at the end. Where Otterly does not say something, we write "not stated", which is not the same as "no". Prices are monthly, before tax, in the currency each vendor uses.
What Otterly.AI is
Otterly.AI is a dedicated AI search platform. It runs your prompts every day across up to seven engines, scores mentions, citations, sentiment and share of voice, and adds prompt research, a GEO audit of your pages and content recommendations. Its entry plan, Lite, costs $29 a month for 15 prompts on four engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are sold as add-ons. Standard, at $189, moves you to 100 prompts and opens API and MCP access; Premium, at $489, to 400 prompts.
It is a good product with a clear focus. The question is whether that focus is what you are paying for.
Difference 1: what five engines cost
Most people who compare the two want the same thing: a handful of prompts tracked on the five engines their customers actually use. On Otterly that means Lite plus two add-ons, since AI Mode and Gemini are not in the base plan.
| Engine | Otterly.AI Lite | Add-on price on Lite | Miraqo, any plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google AI Overviews | included | — | ✓ |
| Google AI Mode | add-on | $9/mo | ✓ |
| ChatGPT | included | — | ✓ |
| Gemini | add-on | $9/mo | ✓ |
| Perplexity | included | — | ✓ |
| Microsoft Copilot | included | — | ✗ |
| Claude | add-on | $29/mo | ✗ |
So for 15 prompts on AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, Otterly comes to $47 a month, with Copilot thrown in, checked every day. Miraqo's Solo plan covers the same five engines and about the same number of prompts for €9 a month, VAT excluded, but checks them once a month: the plan carries 120 credits, a prompt on all five engines uses eight of them, and checking more often multiplies that cost. The price gap is real, and so is the gap in how often you get a fresh number. The second difference is about that.
| Volume | Otterly.AI | Miraqo |
|---|---|---|
| Entry | Lite, $29/mo: 15 prompts on 4 engines, daily. With AI Mode and Gemini added: $47/mo. | Solo, €9/mo: about 15 prompts on 5 engines, checked monthly, three runs per engine. Checked weekly: about 3. |
| Around 100 prompts | Standard, $189/mo: 100 prompts on 4 engines, daily, API and MCP access. With AI Mode and Gemini: $307/mo. | Pro, €48/mo: about 42 prompts on 5 engines, checked every two weeks, 10 projects. Checked monthly: about 85. |
| Several hundred | Premium, $489/mo: 400 prompts on 4 engines, daily. With AI Mode and Gemini: $787/mo. | Agency, €131/mo: about 52 prompts on 5 engines, checked weekly, 25 projects. Checked monthly: about 210. |
Difference 2: how often, and how many times, each prompt runs
An AI answer changes from one run to the next. Ask the same question twice in a row and a brand named in the first answer can be absent from the second, with nothing changed on its website, which is why a single daily run is a sample rather than a measurement, and why a client who opens the report on a bad day sees a drop that never happened.
Otterly.AI tracks daily and describes its collection as "a neutral, non-personalized user"; the number of runs behind each daily data point is not stated on its pages. Miraqo runs each prompt three times per engine at every check and reports share of voice as the share of runs that mention the brand, but it checks less often: once a month on Solo and Starter, every two weeks on Pro, weekly on Agency. A project can be checked as often as every three days, at nine times the credits of a monthly check. There is no daily option.
So the two answer different questions. Otterly gives you a daily line per prompt and, over a month, many more answers to look at. Miraqo gives you fewer readings, each built from three runs instead of one, so a single unlucky answer moves it less. If you follow AI visibility day by day, or report it weekly on dozens of prompts, Otterly collects more data for the money. If you check a set of important prompts once or twice a month next to your rankings, three runs per check are enough and cost less.
Difference 3: Copilot and Claude
Here Otterly wins outright. It covers Microsoft Copilot in every plan and Claude as an add-on. Miraqo covers neither. If your buyers live inside Microsoft 365, or your category is one where developers ask Claude first, Otterly measures something Miraqo cannot see. Our comparison of eleven trackers lists the other tools that reach those two engines.
Difference 4: what sits around the AI module
Otterly.AI goes deeper inside AI search: sentiment per mention, ChatGPT Ads tracking, shopping analytics, prompt research, a Data Studio connector and, from the Standard plan, an API and an MCP server. If AI visibility is a department of its own in your company, that depth is the product.
Miraqo goes wider instead. The €9 plan that tracks the prompts also tracks 50 Google keywords, runs a technical audit, monitors backlinks and reads Search Console, in one project with one report. The MCP connector comes with every plan, so Claude or ChatGPT can read your rankings and your AI visibility data side by side. For a freelancer or a small agency that would otherwise pay for a rank tracker and an AI tracker separately, the second subscription is the one that disappears.
Where the two agree
Both read the public versions of the assistants rather than their APIs, both let you type your own prompts, both treat AI Overviews and AI Mode as separate engines, and both offer a trial without a credit card: Miraqo for 14 days, Otterly for 7 or 14 depending on which of its pages you read. Neither claim is a reason to choose one over the other.
How to decide
- You need Copilot or Claude: Otterly.AI. Miraqo does not track them.
- You need sentiment, ads tracking or an API in the tool: Otterly.AI, from Standard.
- You need a fresh AI number every day: Otterly.AI. Miraqo does not check prompts daily.
- You want five engines, a few important prompts measured several times, and the rest of your SEO in the same place: Miraqo.
- You want the lowest price for five engines and a monthly or weekly reading is enough: Miraqo, from €9.
Switching costs little either way: prompts are plain questions, and retyping fifteen of them takes a few minutes. The history does not move, so whichever tool you pick, pick it before you have months of data you would rather keep. Our methodology page explains what Miraqo counts as a mention, a citation and a share of voice, so you can compare the definitions before you compare the numbers.
Sources
All read on October 9, 2026. Otterly.AI: pricing (plans, prompt counts, add-on prices), home page (engines, 7-day trial), AI Search Analytics (seven engines, add-ons, 14-day trial), help centre (daily collection as a non-personalized user). Miraqo: pricing, AI Visibility guide, methodology.